Crew releases Spring Training broadcast schedule

MILWAUKEE -- The Brewers unveiled a Spring Training broadcast schedule that covers all but one of their scheduled Cactus League games, including 13 games available exclusively via an MLB.com webcast.

Besides the webcasts, 16 games will air on 620 WTMJ and the Brewers Radio Network, and 12 games will be televised by Fox Sports Wisconsin.

The only games not scheduled for broadcast are the Wednesday, March 4, exhibition against the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee and a road split-squad game on Sunday, March 15, against the Rangers. But the Brewers' March 15 home game against the A's will be broadcast on both radio and TV.

Hall of Fame announcer Bob Uecker and his partner, Joe Block, will call the games on the Brewers Radio Network, and newcomer Jeff Levering will fill in on select games. The team introduced Levering last week and said he would team with Block on play-by-play when Uecker does not travel with the team. On days he is not on the air, Levering will provide content for Brewers.com and the team's various social media platforms.

Television announcers Brian Anderson and Bill Schroeder will call the games on FOX Sports Wisconsin.

Anderson, Block, Schroeder and Levering will team up on the Brewers.com webcasts.

Brewers pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to Spring Training on Friday, Feb. 20. All position players have a report date of Wednesday, Feb. 25. The first full workout is scheduled for Thursday, February 26.

Tickets for the Milwaukee Brewers home Spring Training games are on sale now at Brewers.com and by phone at 1-800-933-7890. Sales at the Maryvale Baseball Park box office will begin on Monday, Feb. 9. Here's the full broadcast schedule:

Wednesday, March 4 vs. UW-Milwaukee -- no broadcast
Thursday, March 5 at Angels -- TV/Radio
Friday, March 6 vs. Dodgers -- TV/Radio
Saturday, March 7 vs. Rangers -- TV/Radio
Sunday, March 8 at Dodgers -- Radio
Monday, March 9 vs. Royals -- Brewers.com
Tuesday, March 10 vs. Reds -- TV/Radio
Wednesday, March 11 at Giants -- Radio
Thursday, March 12 vs. Rockies -- Brewers.com
Friday, March 13 at Mariners -- Brewers.com
Saturday, March 14 vs. Cubs -- TV/Radio
Sunday, March 15 vs. Athletics -- TV/Radio
at Texas Rangers -- no broadcast
Monday, March 16 -- OFF
Tuesday, March 17 at Padres -- TV/Brewers.com
Wednesday, March 18 at Royals -- Brewers.com
Thursday, March 19 vs. Giants -- TV/Radio
Friday, March 20 vs. D-backs -- Brewers.com
Saturday, March 21 at Rangers -- Radio
Sunday, March 22 vs. White Sox -- Brewers.com
Monday, March 23 at Rockies -- Radio
Tuesday, March 24 at D-backs -- Brewers.com
Wednesday, March 25 vs. Athletics -- TV/Radio
Thursday, March 26 vs. Mariners -- Brewers.com
Friday, March 27 at Reds -- Brewers.com
Saturday, March 28 vs. Indians -- TV/Radio
Sunday, March 29 at Athletics -- Radio
Monday, March 30 -- OFF
Tuesday, March 31 vs. Reds -- TV/Radio
Wednesday, April 1 at Cubs -- Brewers.com
Thursday, April 2 Padres -- Brewers.com
Friday, April 3 at Indians -- Brewers.com
Saturday, April 4 vs. Indians -- TV/Radio

Adam McCalvy is a reporter for MLB.com. Read his blog, Brew Beat, and follow him on Twitter at @AdamMcCalvy. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.