Fans to Choose from Twelve Phillies Legends on Toyota Wall of Fame Ballot

Induction Ceremony to take place during Toyota Phillies Alumni Weekend (July 30 - August 2)

Voting for the 2015 Phillies Wall of Fame inductee is officially underway on now through February 6 at 5:00 p.m., the club announced today.

Fans can select their top three choices from a 12-man ballot. A first-place vote is worth five points, second-place three points and third-place one point. The top five fan choices, as determined by total points, will serve as the official ballot for a special Wall of Fame Selection Committee that will choose this year's inductee.

In alphabetical order, the Phillies legends under consideration are outfielder Pat Burrell, pitcher Larry Christenson, manager Jim Fregosi, reliever Gene Garber, outfielder Tony Gonzalez, closer Jim Konstanty, first baseman Fred Luderus, reliever Ron Reed, catcher/coach Mike Ryan, third baseman Pinky Whitney, catcher/manager Jimmy Wilson and pitcher Rick Wise.

The 2015 Wall of Fame inductee will be bestowed with one of the team's highest honors during Toyota Wall of Fame Night on Friday, July 31, prior to the 7:05 p.m. game at Citizens Bank Park. Charlie Manuel, the 2014 Wall of Fame Inductee, will introduce the 36th legend to be inducted into the Wall of Fame. Other members of the Phillies Wall of Fame are also scheduled to take part in the ceremony.

A complete listing of the Phillies on the Wall of Fame can be found online at

Tickets will be available for the Toyota Phillies Alumni Weekend games (Phillies vs. Braves) starting Thursday, February 19 - the first day single game tickets go on sale. Go to or call 215-463-1000 for more information.