Rick Helling and Brandon Finnegan to be honored at Texas Rangers Dr Pepper Awards Dinner on Friday, January 23 at Omni Dallas Hotel

Tickets remain for the Texas Rangers Dr Pepper Awards Dinner on Friday, January 23 at the Omni Dallas Hotel. The Rangers today announced that a pair of pitchers, past and present, Rick Helling and Brandon Finnegan will be among the honorees.

Helling, a mainstay on Rangers' staffs in the late 1990's and early 2000's, will receive the 2015 Mark Holtz Alumni Award. The right-hander posted 10+ wins and 200.0+ innings in four consecutive seasons from 1998-2001, becoming the third and last Ranger to record a 20-win season at 20-7 for the 1998 A.L. West champs. He earned Rangers Pitcher of the Year honors in 1998 and 2000 and ranks among the Rangers' all-time leaders in wins (6th, 68), winning percentage (6th, .571), innings (7th, 1008.0) and strikeouts (8th, 687).

Finnegan who went from the TCU starting rotation to a World Series reliever with the Kansas City Royals, is the recipient of the 2014 Texas Professional Player of the Year Award. The 2010 graduate of Fort Worth's Southwest High School became the first individual in history to participate in the NCAA Division I College World Series and MLB's Fall Classic in the same season. The lefthander was 9-3 and earned second team All-American honors for the 48-18 Horned Frogs, who advanced to their second CWS in Omaha. Selected by Kansas City with the 17th overall pick in the MLB First Year Player Draft, he joined the Royals on September 1 and was a key member of their bullpen in the team's first postseason appearance since 1985.

Tickets for the dinner, which will honor a number of baseball personalities and feature appearances by Texas Rangers past and present, can be purchased at www.texasrangers.com/awards.

Other 2014 award winners to be honored will include Adrian Beltre, Player of the Year; Yu Darvish, Pitcher of the Year; Rougned Odor, Rookie of the Year; Matt Harrison, Harold McKinney Good Guy Award, Robinson Chirinos, Richard Durrett Hardest Working Man; and Elvis Andrus, Jim Sundberg Community Achievement Award.

Proceeds from the 2015 Dr Pepper Awards Dinner benefit the Texas Rangers Baseball Foundation.