2015 Cubs Convention Weekend Passes Sold Out

Attendees Will Enjoy New Sessions, Enhanced Activities And Traditional Favorites With More Than 80 Featured Guests

CHICAGO - The Chicago Cubs today announced weekend passes for the 30th Annual Cubs Convention and hotel packages at the event's location, Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers, are sold out. A limited number of room packages with weekend passes remain available at the W Chicago Lakeshore Hotel. Cubs Convention room rates include passes at a discounted price of $20 per pass. For more information or to book one of the last remaining room packages, fans can visit www.cubs.com/convention.

The 2015 Cubs Convention will feature more than 80 guests comprising of the current Cubs roster and coaching staff, alumni, Minor Leaguers, broadcasters and team executives who will interact with thousands of fans Jan. 16-18. Guests attending the three-day weekend event will enjoy an updated event layout, more than 100 photo and autograph opportunities, enhanced activities and traditional favorites.

Valet and self parking is available at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers (map), however, garage space is limited. The use of public transportation is highly encouraged.

Attendees can visit the Cubs Convention page for most up-to-date list of confirmed players, coaches, alumni and weekend events.

The list of confirmed players, coaches, alumni, team executives and broadcasters includes:

Major League Players:

Arismendy Alcantara, INF/OF

Jake Arrieta, RHP

Javier Baez, INF

Dallas Beeler, RHP

Welington Castillo, C

Starlin Castro, INF

Chris Coghlan, OF

Justin Grimm, RHP

Jason Hammel, RHP

Kyle Hendricks, RHP

Edwin Jackson, RHP

Eric Jokisch, LHP

Tommy La Stella, INF

Jon Lester, LHP

Rafael Lopez, C

Miguel Montero, C

Jason Motte, RHP

Mike Olt, INF

Blake Parker, RHP

Neil Ramirez, RHP

Anthony Rizzo, INF

Hector Rondon, RHP

Zac Rosscup, LHP

Brian Schlitter, RHP

Jorge Soler, OF

Dan Straily, RHP

Pedro Strop, RHP

Ryan Sweeney, OF

Matt Szczur, OF

Jacob Turner, RHP

Luis Valbuena, INF

Tsuyoshi Wada, LHP

Travis Wood, LHP


Minor League Players:

Albert Almora, OF

Kris Bryant, INF

C.J. Edwards, RHP

Pierce Johnson, RHP

Addison Russell, INF

Kyle Schwarber, C/OF

Cubs Alumni:

George Altman, INF/OF

Glenn Beckert, INF

Ryan Dempster, RHP

Bob Dernier, OF

Mark DeRosa, INF/OF

Leon Durham, INF/OF

Bob Howry, RHP

Randy Hundley, C

Fergie Jenkins, RHP

Jay Johnstone, OF

Jacque Jones, OF

Les Lancaster, RHP

Jon Lieber, RHP

Ted Lilly, LHP

Bill Madlock, INF

Gary Matthews, OF

Dave Otto, LHP, Broadcaster

Milt Pappas, RHP

Glendon Rusch, LHP

Lee Smith, RHP

Tim Stoddard, RHP

Rick Sutcliffe, RHP

Steve Trout, LHP

Billy Williams, OF

Kerry Wood, RHP


Coaching Staff:

Joe Maddon, Manager

Henry Blanco, Quality Assurance Coach

Mike Borzello, Catching Coach

Chris Bosio, Pitching Coach

Eric Hinske, Asst. Hitting Coach

Brandon Hyde, First Base Coach

Gary Jones, Third Base Coach

John Mallee, Hitting Coach

Dave Martinez, Bench Coach
Lester Strode, Bullpen Coach


Team Executives:

Tom Ricketts, Chairman

Laura Ricketts, Board Member

Todd Ricketts, Board Member

Theo Epstein, President, Baseball Operations

Crane Kenney, President, Business Operations


Baseball Staff/Broadcasters:

Jed Hoyer, EVP/GM

Jason McLeod, SVP, Scouting & Player Development

Randy Bush, Assistant GM

Shiraz Rehman, Assistant GM

Pat Hughes, Radio Broadcaster

Ron Coomer, Radio Broadcaster, INF (2001)

Len Kasper, TV Broadcaster

Jim Deshaies, TV Broadcaster


Special Guest:

Clark, Team Mascot