Angels announce 2015 Spring Training non-roster invitees

ANAHEIM -- The Angels today announced the list of 20 non-roster players invited to 2015 Spring Training in Tempe, AZ. The announcement was made by club General Manager Jerry Dipoto. Below is a list of the non-roster invitees:

PITCHERS (10)                  

Trevor Gott (RH)   

Yoslan Herrera (RH)   

Edgar Ibarra (LH)  

Sean Newcomb (LH)                      

Alex Sanabia (RH)                                            

Atahualpa Severino (LH)                                              

Nate Smith (LH)

Scott Snodgrass (LH)                                  

Albert Suarez (RH)                                      

Adam Wilk (LH)


Charles Cutler 

Stephen McGee

Jackson Williams


Sherman Johnson

Eric Stamets

Ryan Wheeler

Alex Yarbrough


Roger Kieschnick

Alfredo Marte

D'Arby Myers

The Angels will open Spring Training on Feb. 19. The 2015 Spring Training reporting dates are as follows:

Feb. 19:       Reporting date for pitchers/catchers (physicals)

Feb. 20:       Pitchers and catchers first workout

Feb. 24:       Position players report (physicals)

Feb. 25:       First full squad workout

March 5:      First spring game vs. Milwaukee Brewers at Tempe Diablo Stadium (12:05 p.m. PST)