History: 2015 All-Star Game

All-Star Moment: Mike Trout leads off game with home run; Becomes first ever back-to-back All-Star Game MVP winner

MVP Mike Trout (LAA)
Derby Winner Todd Frazier (CIN)
Top Vote Getter Josh Donaldson - 11,738,206
Stadium Great American Ball Park
AL Starter Dallas Keuchel (HOU)
AL Manager Ned Yost
NL Starter Zack Greinke (LAD)
NL Manager Bruce Bochy
After taking All-Star MVP honors last year, Mike Trout opened the 86th Midsummer Classic with a homer en route to becoming the first player to win the award back-to-back times and the fifth to do it twice. The AL beat the NL for the third straight year to earn home-field advantage in the World Series.
Boys and Girls Club of America

©2021 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español