2015 Draft Central

Draft News

  • 2015 Draft: Signing and Bonus Tracker

    As the July 17 Draft signing deadline nears, get the complete breakdown of which top picks have agreed to terms, and for how much.

  • Braves' 1st-rounder Allard remains unsigned

    Left-handed pitcher Kolby Allard stands as the only of the Braves' first 25 selections who has not signed. Every player selected in this year's Draft has until July 17 to sign. If an agreement is not reached by this time, the Braves would receive the 15th overall selection in next year's Draft and Allard would have the choice to either honor his commitment to UCLA or extend his amateur career elsewhere.

  • White Sox sign first-round pick Fulmer

    The White Sox and No. 8 overall pick Carson Fulmer, a righty from Vanderbilt, agreed Friday to a Minors deal with a $3.47 million bonus.

  • Callis conducts hypothetical Draft

    I've critiqued how teams have fared in the Draft for more than 25 years, so starting in 2003 I decided it was only fair to put my own modest amount of expertise on the record. Ever since, I've conducted an annual hypothetical 10-round Draft to see how well I could do.

  • Brewers sign 6th-round Draft pick Hanhold

    The Brewers signed two more Draft picks Wednesday including sixth-rounder Eric Hanhold, and should have each of their first 13 selections formally under contract by the end of next week.

Video Highlights

More Videos »
  • Astros sign second-rounder Eshelman

    The Astros have signed No. 46 overall pick Thomas Eshelman. MLB.com's Jim Callis reported the deal is for $1.1 million, though the club has not confirmed the value.

  • McKenzie fulfills 'dream-like moment' by signing with Tribe

    Triston McKenzie stood up from the bench in the visitors' dugout at Tropicana Field, surveyed the field and flashed a smile. After signing his first professional contract with the Indians on Tuesday, the young pitcher was trying to soak in his Major League surroundings.

  • Rays sign first-round Draft pick Whitley

    The Rays have signed outfielder Garrett Whitley, their first-round selection, and the No. 13 pick overall, in the 2015 Draft.

  • Sox strike deal with 1st-rounder Benintendi

    The Red Sox have signed their first-round Draft pick, Andrew Benintendi.

  • Indians agree with comp pick McKenzie

    On Monday, the Indians agreed to terms with prep right-hander Triston McKenzie (picked 42nd overall) on a signing bonus worth $2,302,500, according to MLBPipeline.com's Jim Callis.

Video Highlights

More Videos »
  • Astros officially sign comp pick Cameron

    On Tuesday, the Astros announced the signing of outfielder Daz Cameron, whose deal was first reported on Monday. Houston, which had already agreed to terms with first-rounders Alex Bregman and Kyle Tucker, reached a deal with Cameron that will pay him $4 million, according to MLBPipeline.com's Jim Callis. The Astros have not confirmed the value of the bonus.

  • Where top Draft picks are making their debuts

    MLB.com's Draft Signing and Bonus Tracker will continue to update with all of the signings of every pick in the top 10 rounds as it has since the Draft concluded. It will also provide information on where each draftee is making his pro debut debut. For starters, here's a look at what the first round is up to.

  • Bickford humbled to be drafted by Giants

    One day after the San Francisco Giants signed Phil Bickford, their first selection in the 2015 Draft, the team welcomed him to AT&T Park.

  • Cards reach deals with 2nd-, 3rd-round picks

    The Cardinals announced the signings of two more top Draft picks on Monday, with second-rounder Bryce Denton and third-rounder Harrison Bader joining the organization.

  • Giants ink first-round pick Bickford

    The San Francisco Giants signed Phil Bickford, their top pick in the 2015 MLB Draft, the team announced Saturday.

Video Highlights

More Videos »
  • O's ink first-round Draft pick Stewart

    Baltimore's first-round Draft pick, Florida State outfielder DJ Stewart, has agreed to terms with the club, the Orioles officially announced on Sunday.

  • Marlins set to sign first-rounder Naylor

    Josh Naylor, the 12th overall pick in the Draft on June 8, is expected to officially agree to his signing bonus with the Marlins on Saturday. The 18-year-old first baseman from Canada should be reporting to the organization next week, once his visa progress is completed.

  • Astros sign 3rd-round Draft pick Ferrell

    The consummate competitor, Riley Ferrell operated with fire on the mound as a starter at A&M Consolidated High School.

  • No. 2 pick Bregman, Correa reunite

    Then just teenagers, Carlos Correa and Alex Bregman met at a baseball showcase, knowing they'd both be prime targets in the 2012 Draft. Correa, drafted No. 1 overall by the Astros, opted to sign. Bregman, passed over by all 30 teams in the first round after an injury during his senior season, chose to attend LSU. Three years later, they reunited.

  • Shaw eager to add to Giants' championship collection

    When the Giants lost third baseman Pablo Sandoval to the Boston Red Sox in free agency, they received the 31st pick in the first round of the Draft as compensation. GM Bobby Evans used that pick to select Chris Shaw, a first baseman and outfielder from Boston College.

  • Padres get creative in slicing up Draft money

    When the Padres lost Draft picks Nos. 13 and 41 for signing pitcher James Shields and trading for closer Craig Kimbrel, they lost out on approximately $4.5 million in pool money.

  • Brewers Draft pick closes out CWS

    The Brewers' second pick in this month's Draft capped a life-changing month on Thursday night, when University of Virginia left-hander Nathan Kirby threw the final pitch that sealed the Cavaliers' first baseball national championship.

  • Cubs sign second-round pick Dewees

    The Cubs signed second-round Draft pick Donnie Dewees on Thursday, and they now have deals with 25 of their selections.

Boys and Girls Club of America

©2015 MLBAM, LP. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy (updated May 24, 2013).

View MLB.com in English | En Español