All-time winners

Silver Slugger

Given out since 1980, the Silver Slugger recognizes the best offensive players at each position in each league. The winners are voted upon by Major League managers and coaches, who are unable to vote for players on their own teams.

Year Player Team Position
2015 Madison Bumgarner San Francisco P
2015 Buster Posey San Francisco C
2015 Paul Goldschmidt Arizona 1B
2015 Dee Gordon Miami 2B
2015 Nolan Arenado Colorado 3B
2015 Brandon Crawford San Francisco SS
2015 Andrew McCutchen Pittsburgh OF
2015 Bryce Harper Washington OF
2015 Carlos Gonzalez Colorado OF