All-time winners

Silver Slugger

Given out since 1980, the Silver Slugger recognizes the best offensive players at each position in each league. The winners are voted upon by Major League managers and coaches, who are unable to vote for players on their own teams.

Year Player Team Position
2013 Zack Greinke LA Dodgers P
2013 Yadier Molina St. Louis C
2013 Paul Goldschmidt Arizona 1B
2013 Matt Carpenter St. Louis 2B
2013 Pedro Alvarez Pittsburgh 3B
2013 Ian Desmond Washington SS
2013 Andrew McCutchen Pittsburgh OF
2013 Jay Bruce Cincinnati OF
2013 Michael Cuddyer Colorado OF