All-time winners

Silver Slugger

Given out since 1980, the Silver Slugger recognizes the best offensive players at each position in each league. The winners are voted upon by Major League managers and coaches, who are unable to vote for players on their own teams.

Year Player Team Position
2012 Stephen Strasburg Washington P
2012 Buster Posey San Francisco C
2012 Adam LaRoche Washington 1B
2012 Aaron Hill Arizona 2B
2012 Chase Headley San Diego 3B
2012 Ian Desmond Washington SS
2012 Andrew McCutchen Pittsburgh OF
2012 Jay Bruce Cincinnati OF
2012 Ryan Braun Milwaukee OF