All-time winners

Silver Slugger

Given out since 1980, the Silver Slugger recognizes the best offensive players at each position in each league. The winners are voted upon by Major League managers and coaches, who are unable to vote for players on their own teams.

Year Player Team Position
2018 German Marquez Colorado P
2018 J.T. Realmuto Miami C
2018 Paul Goldschmidt Arizona 1B
2018 Javier Baez Chi Cubs 2B
2018 Nolan Arenado Colorado 3B
2018 Trevor Story Colorado SS
2018 Christian Yelich Milwaukee OF
2018 David Peralta Arizona OF
2018 Nick Markakis Atlanta OF