All-time winners

Hank Aaron Award

Awarded annually to the best overall offensive performer in both leagues, the award was introduced in 1999 to mark the 25th anniversary of Hank Aaron breaking Babe Ruth's all-time home run record. Aaron, along with a panel of other Hall of Famers, determine the winners along with a fan vote.

Year Player Team Position
2019 Christian Yelich Milwaukee LF
2018 Christian Yelich Milwaukee LF
2017 Giancarlo Stanton Miami RF
2016 Kris Bryant Chi Cubs 3B
2015 Bryce Harper Washington RF
2014 Giancarlo Stanton Miami RF
2013 Paul Goldschmidt Arizona 1B
2012 Buster Posey San Francisco C
2011 Matt Kemp LA Dodgers OF
2010 Joey Votto Cincinnati 1B
2009 Albert Pujols St. Louis 1B
2008 Aramis Ramirez Chi Cubs 3B
2007 Prince Fielder Milwaukee 1B
2006 Ryan Howard Philadelphia 1B
2005 Andruw Jones Atlanta OF
2004 Barry Bonds San Francisco OF
2003 Albert Pujols St. Louis OF
2002 Barry Bonds San Francisco OF
2001 Barry Bonds San Francisco OF
2000 Todd Helton Colorado 1B
1999 Sammy Sosa Chi Cubs OF