All-time winners

MLB Players Choice Player of the Year

Players honor their own with awards given out in each league for Outstanding Player, Outstanding Pitcher, Outstanding Rookie and Comeback Player. There are also baseball-wide Player of the Year and Marvin Miller Man of the Year Awards selected. The Major League Baseball Players Association began handing out awards in 1992.

Year Player Team Position
2019 Mike Trout LA Angels (AL) CF
2018 J.D. Martinez Boston (AL) RF
2017 Jose Altuve Houston (AL) 2B
2016 Jose Altuve Houston (AL) 2B
2015 Josh Donaldson Toronto (AL) 3B
2014 Clayton Kershaw LA Dodgers (NL) SP
2013 Miguel Cabrera Detroit (AL) 3B
2012 Miguel Cabrera Detroit (AL) 3B
2011 Justin Verlander Detroit (AL) P
2010 Carlos Gonzalez Colorado (NL) OF
2009 Albert Pujols St. Louis (NL) 1B
2008 Albert Pujols St. Louis (NL) 1B
2007 Alex Rodriguez NY Yankees (AL) 3B
2006 Ryan Howard Philadelphia (NL) 1B
2005 Andruw Jones Atlanta (NL) OF
2004 Barry Bonds San Francisco (NL) OF
2003 Albert Pujols St. Louis (NL) 1B
2002 Alex Rodriguez Texas (AL) SS
2001 Barry Bonds San Francisco (NL) OF
2000 Carlos Delgado Toronto (AL) 1B
1999 Pedro Martinez Boston (AL) P
1998 Mark McGwire Oakland (AL) 1B