All-time winners

MLB Players Choice Comeback Player

Players honor their own with awards given out in each league for Outstanding Player, Outstanding Pitcher, Outstanding Rookie and Comeback Player. There are also baseball-wide Player of the Year and Marvin Miller Man of the Year Awards selected. The Major League Baseball Players Association began handing out awards in 1992.

Year Player Team Position
2017 Ryan Zimmerman Washington 3B
2016 Jose Fernandez Miami P
2015 Matt Harvey NY Mets SP
2014 Casey McGehee Miami 3B
2013 Francisco Liriano Pittsburgh SP
2012 Buster Posey San Francisco C
2011 Lance Berkman St. Louis OF
2010 Tim Hudson Atlanta SP
2009 Chris Carpenter St. Louis OF
2008 Fernando Tatis NY Mets 3B
2007 Dmitri Young Washington 1B
2006 Nomar Garciaparra LA Dodgers SS
2005 Ken Griffey Jr. Cincinnati OF
2004 Chris Carpenter St. Louis SP
2003 Rod Beck San Diego RP
2002 Mike Lieberthal Philadelphia C
2002 John Smoltz Atlanta SP
2001 Matt Morris St. Louis SP
2000 Andres Galarraga Atlanta 1B
1999 Alex Fernandez Florida SP
1998 Greg Vaughn San Diego OF
1997 Darren Daulton Philadelphia C