All-time winners

MLB Players Choice Outstanding Rookie

Players honor their own with awards given out in each league for Outstanding Player, Outstanding Pitcher, Outstanding Rookie and Comeback Player. There are also baseball-wide Player of the Year and Marvin Miller Man of the Year Awards selected. The Major League Baseball Players Association began handing out awards in 1992.

Year Player Team Position
2020 Kyle Lewis Seattle CF
2019 Yordan Alvarez Houston OF
2018 Miguel Andujar NY Yankees 3B
2017 Aaron Judge NY Yankees RF
2016 Michael Fulmer Detroit P
2015 Carlos Correa Houston SS
2014 Jose Abreu Chi White Sox 1B
2013 Wil Myers Tampa Bay RF
2012 Mike Trout LA Angels OF
2011 Mark Trumbo LA Angels 1B
2010 Austin Jackson Detroit OF
2009 Gordon Beckham Chi White Sox 3B
2008 Evan Longoria Tampa Bay 3B
2007 Dustin Pedroia Boston 2B
2006 Justin Verlander Detroit SP
2005 Huston Street Oakland RP
2004 Bobby Crosby Oakland SS
2003 Angel Berroa Kansas City SS
2002 Eric Hinske Toronto 3B
2001 Ichiro Suzuki Seattle OF
2000 Terrence Long Oakland OF
1999 Carlos Beltran Kansas City OF
1998 Ben Grieve Oakland OF
1997 Nomar Garciaparra Boston SS
1996 Derek Jeter NY Yankees SS
1995 Marty Cordova Minnesota OF
1994 Bob Hamelin Kansas City 1B