All-time winners

MLB Players Choice Comeback Player

Players honor their own with awards given out in each league for Outstanding Player, Outstanding Pitcher, Outstanding Rookie and Comeback Player. There are also baseball-wide Player of the Year and Marvin Miller Man of the Year Awards selected. The Major League Baseball Players Association began handing out awards in 1992.

Year Player Team Position
2019 Hunter Pence Texas RF
2018 Michael Brantley Cleveland LF
2017 Mike Moustakas Kansas City 3B
2016 Mark Trumbo Baltimore 1B
2015 Prince Fielder Texas 1B
2014 Chris Young Seattle SP
2013 Mariano Rivera NY Yankees RP
2012 Adam Dunn Chi White Sox OF
2011 Jacoby Ellsbury Boston CF
2010 Vladimir Guerrero Texas DH
2009 Aaron Hill Toronto 2B
2008 Cliff Lee Cleveland SP
2007 Carlos Pena Tampa Bay 1B
2006 Frank Thomas Oakland DH
2005 Jason Giambi NY Yankees 1B
2004 Orlando Hernandez NY Yankees SP
2003 Esteban Loaiza Chi White Sox SP
2002 Tim Salmon Anaheim OF
2001 Ruben Sierra Texas OF
2000 Frank Thomas Chi White Sox DH
1999 John Jaha Oakland OF
1998 Eric Davis Baltimore OF
1997 David Justice Cleveland OF