All-time winners

Silver Slugger

Given out since 1980, the Silver Slugger recognizes the best offensive players at each position in each league. The winners are voted upon by Major League managers and coaches, who are unable to vote for players on their own teams.

Year Player Team Position
2015 Brian McCann NY Yankees C
2015 Miguel Cabrera Detroit 1B
2015 Jose Altuve Houston 2B
2015 Josh Donaldson Toronto 3B
2015 Xander Bogaerts Boston SS
2015 Kendrys Morales Kansas City DH
2015 J.D. Martinez Detroit OF
2015 Mike Trout LA Angels OF
2015 Nelson Cruz Seattle OF