All-time winners

Silver Slugger

Given out since 1980, the Silver Slugger recognizes the best offensive players at each position in each league. The winners are voted upon by Major League managers and coaches, who are unable to vote for players on their own teams.

Year Player Team Position
2014 Yan Gomes Cleveland C
2014 Jose Abreu Chi White Sox 1B
2014 Jose Altuve Houston 2B
2014 Adrian Beltre Texas 3B
2014 Alexei Ramirez Chi White Sox SS
2014 Victor Martinez Detroit DH
2014 Jose Bautista Toronto OF
2014 Michael Brantley Cleveland OF
2014 Mike Trout LA Angels OF