All-time winners

Silver Slugger

Given out since 1980, the Silver Slugger recognizes the best offensive players at each position in each league. The winners are voted upon by Major League managers and coaches, who are unable to vote for players on their own teams.

Year Player Team Position
2016 Salvador Perez Kansas City C
2016 Miguel Cabrera Detroit 1B
2016 Jose Altuve Houston 2B
2016 Josh Donaldson Toronto 3B
2016 Xander Bogaerts Boston SS
2016 David Ortiz Boston DH
2016 Mark Trumbo Baltimore OF
2016 Mike Trout LA Angels OF
2016 Mookie Betts Boston OF