All-time winners

Mariano Rivera Award (AL Reliever of the Year)

Debuting in 2014, the honor for best American League reliever was named for all-time saves leader Mariano Rivera.

Year Player Team Position
2019 Aroldis Chapman NY Yankees RP
2018 Edwin Diaz Seattle P
2017 Craig Kimbrel Boston P
2016 Zack Britton Baltimore RP
2015 Andrew Miller NY Yankees RP
2014 Greg Holland Kansas City RP