All-time winners

Hank Aaron Award

Awarded annually to the best overall offensive performer in both leagues, the award was introduced in 1999 to mark the 25th anniversary of Hank Aaron breaking Babe Ruth's all-time home run record. Aaron, along with a panel of other Hall of Famers, determine the winners along with a fan vote.

Year Player Team Position
2020 Jose Abreu Chi White Sox 1B
2019 Mike Trout LA Angels CF
2018 J.D. Martinez Boston LF
2017 Jose Altuve Houston 2B
2016 David Ortiz Boston DH
2015 Josh Donaldson Toronto 3B
2014 Mike Trout LA Angels CF
2013 Miguel Cabrera Detroit 3B
2012 Miguel Cabrera Detroit 3B
2011 Jose Bautista Toronto OF
2010 Jose Bautista Toronto OF
2009 Derek Jeter NY Yankees SS
2008 Kevin Youkilis Boston 1B
2007 Alex Rodriguez NY Yankees 3B
2006 Derek Jeter NY Yankees SS
2005 David Ortiz Boston DH
2004 Manny Ramirez Boston OF
2003 Alex Rodriguez Texas SS
2002 Alex Rodriguez Texas SS
2001 Alex Rodriguez Texas SS
2000 Carlos Delgado Toronto 1B
1999 Manny Ramirez Cleveland OF