All-time winners

Gold Glove

Given out since 1957, the Gold Glove honors the best defenders at each position in each league. Major League managers and coaches, voting only within their league and unable to vote for players on their own teams, account for 75 percent of the selection process. The other 25 percent goes to the sabermetrics community. Since 1958, separate AL and NL Gold Gloves have been awarded.

Year Player Team Position
2017 Marcus Stroman Toronto P
2017 Martin Maldonado LA Angels C
2017 Eric Hosmer Kansas City 1B
2017 Brian Dozier Minnesota 2B
2017 Evan Longoria Tampa Bay 3B
2017 Andrelton Simmons LA Angels SS
2017 Alex Gordon Kansas City LF
2017 Byron Buxton Minnesota CF
2017 Mookie Betts Boston RF