All-time winners

Comeback Player of the Year

The Comeback Player of the Year Awards are presented annually to one player in each league who has re-emerged on the field during the season. The 30 club beat reporters from selected the winners from an original list of 30 candidates (one per MLB club). The award debuted in 2005.

Year Player Team Position
2019 Carlos Carrasco Cleveland P
2018 David Price Boston SP
2017 Mike Moustakas Kansas City 3B
2016 Rick Porcello Boston SP
2015 Prince Fielder Texas 1B
2014 Chris Young Seattle P
2013 Mariano Rivera NY Yankees P
2012 Fernando Rodney Tampa Bay P
2011 Jacoby Ellsbury Boston OF
2010 Francisco Liriano Minnesota P
2009 Aaron Hill Toronto 2B
2008 Cliff Lee Cleveland P
2007 Carlos Pena Tampa Bay 1B
2006 Jim Thome Chi White Sox DH
2005 Jason Giambi NY Yankees 1B